Ulster province

Historically this province had 9 counties. 6 of them still belong to United Kingdom. As you can see on our map of Ulster we have decided to maintain the old province border.

You can find many interesting things in this province. Irelands largest lake (Lough Neagh) is to be found here and also the Giant's Causeway which is a natural wonder.

Belfast (the capital of Northern Ireland) is found on the East shore. Among other happenings here you might recall the built of Titanic. The other city in this part is Londonderry (Derry) to the left border to Ireland.

This part of Ireland has always been a stronghold for the Celtic race. No Viking ever managed to get up in this part. Only in 1607 the strong clans fled to France and the area fell into English hands.